World War 2 Thriller Collection

World War 2 Thriller Collection

Presented for the first time, three classic war novels from the generals of the genre, Len Deighton, Jack Higgins & Alistair MacLean.

Prepare to be blown away by these explosive thrillers:

The epic prelude to Deighton’s acclaimed Bernard Samson spy series, in which the complex lives of two brothers unfold during the dramatic rise of Nazi Germany between two world wars.

Sequel to Higgins’ legendary The Eagle Has Landed. The mission to assassinate Winston Churchill has failed, but two of the ringleaders are still alive and now the Reichsfuhrer is demanding the Eagle’s return – at all costs.

1942: Singapore lies shattered, overrun by the conquering Japanese army, as the last boat slips out to sea. On board, a desperate group of people, each with a secret they will kill to protect. Ahead lie murderous dive-bombers, the fierce tropical sun, and the hell-bent Japanese, who will stop at nothing to prevent the boat escaping south by Java Head.


‘Deighton’s research and plotting are as surefooted as ever, while the pace and tension leave one almost breathless. A frightening yet compelling novel’
Sunday Telegraph

‘Deighton brilliantly depicts the evolution of Hitler’s regime through telling detail’

‘Higgins is a master craftsman at the peak of his powers … first-rate tales of intrigue, suspense and full-on action.’
Sunday Express

‘[In South by Java Head] Excitements come and go at breathless speed’
The Times

About the author

LEN DEIGHTON served in the RAF and is the author of more than thirty books of fiction and non-fiction, including Bomber and The Ipcress File.
JACK HIGGINS was a soldier before becoming a full-time writer. ‘The Eagle Has Landed’ turned him into an international bestselling author.
ALISTAIR MACLEAN joined the Royal Navy in 1941. His time aboard a wartime cruiser were to give him the background for HMS Ulysses, his remarkably successful first novel, published in 1955.

World War 2 Thriller Collection | | 4.5